Favorites#

The Favorites feature of the pylon Viewer allows you quick access to the features you use most often.

By creating a list of your favorite features you can avoid having to navigate the feature tree. Adding a feature to the favorites doesn't remove it from its original category in the feature tree. Instead, a copy of it is added to the favorites. Closing the pylon Viewer doesn't remove the favorites. When you re-open the pylon Viewer, all favorites are still there.

Info

Different cameras have different feature sets. As the favorites list applies to all cameras attached to the computer, only the features that are available on a certain camera model are displayed. If you want to see all features you have added as favorites, enable Show Unavailable Favorites. The ones that can't be used with the currently selected camera will appear grayed out.

Show Unavailable Favorites Control

Adding, Moving, and Removing Features#

You have the several options to add, move, or remove features.

To add a feature to the favorites, do one of the following:

  • Right-click the feature you want to add, and then click Add to Favorites.
  • Select the feature you want to add, and drag it to the Favorites list.
  • Select the feature you want to add, and press Ctrl+D (Cmd+D).

To move a feature within the favorites, do one of the following:

  • Right-click the feature you want to move, and then click Move Up or Move Down.
  • Select the feature you want to move, and drag it to the desired position.
  • Select the feature you want to move, and press Ctrl+Up (Cmd+Up) or Ctrl+Down (Cmd+Down).

To remove a feature from the favorites, do one of the following:

  • Right-click the feature you want to remove, and then click Remove.
  • Select the feature you want to remove, and press Del.