跳转到内容

Operating Mode#

Operating Mode 功能决定了 blaze-101 相机的工作范围。您可以在 Short Range 和 Long Range 之间选择。

该功能的使用#

运作原理#

blaze 相机的工作原理是基于使用具有不同频率的多个曝光并将这些曝光的数据组合在一起。结果是高度准确的深度数据。这种方法可确保将来自相机工作范围之外的物体的干扰降到最低。另一个优点是工作范围可达 10 m。缺点是会引入一定量的运动模糊。

当使用 blaze 相机采集图像时,每个帧由八个子帧组成。这些子帧中的四个子帧是在短距离(频率为 100 MHz)中拍摄的,其他四个子帧是在长距离(频率为 15 MHz)中拍摄的。这将短距离模式的较高精度与长距离模式的较长距离结合在一起。

通过选择一种操作模式,WorkingRangeMinWorkingRangeMax 参数的值将相应更改。这些参数是只读的。要调整工作范围,请使用 DepthMinDepthMax 参数。

信息

更改操作模式也会影响曝光时间。当更改为“长距离”时,曝光时间设置为最大值 (1 ms)。当更改为“短距离”时,曝光时间设置为最小值 (250 µs)。这样做是为了避免短距离曝光过度或长距离曝光不足。使用 Exposure Time 参数,您可以根据需要调整曝光时间。

选择 Operating Mode#

  1. OperatingMode 参数设置为以下值:

    • ShortRange:启用“短距离”操作模式。
    • LongRange:启用“长距离”操作模式。

可用 Operating Mode#

Short Range Long Range
范围 0.3–1.5 m 0.3-10 m
精度 ±5 mm (0.5–5.5 m) ±5 mm (0.5–5.5 m)
Temporal Noise <2 mm (up to 1.5 m) <5 mm (up to 5.5 m)

增加帧速率#

在正常操作模式下,blaze-101 相机可达到 20 fps 的帧速率。可以通过启用 Fast Mode 功能来提高此帧速率。但是,在“长距离”模式下工作时,深度数据的准确性和速度(即帧速率)之间需要权衡取舍。一般建议是禁用 Fast Mode,除非您需要更高的帧速率或要减少运动伪影。

返回顶部

Skip to content

Operating Mode#

The Operating Mode feature determines the working range of the blaze-101 camera. You can choose between Short Range and Long Range.

Using the Feature#

How It Works#

The operating principle of the blaze camera is based on using several exposures with different frequencies and combining the data from those exposures. The result is highly accurate depth data. This approach ensures that interferences from objects outside of the camera's working range are minimized. The other advantage is that working ranges of up to 10 m are possible. The downside is that this introduces a certain amount of motion blur.

When acquiring images with the blaze camera, each frame is composed of eight subframes. Four of these subframes are taken in Short Range (with a frequency of 100 MHz) and the other four subframes are taken in Long Range (with a frequency of 15 MHz). This combines the higher accuracy of the Short Range mode with the longer range of the Long Range mode.

By selecting an operating mode, the values of the WorkingRangeMin and WorkingRangeMax parameters change accordingly. These parameters are read-only. To adjust the working range, use the DepthMin and DepthMax parameters.

Info

Changing the operating mode also affects the exposure time. When changing to Long Range, the exposure time is set to the maximum value (1 ms). When changing to Short Range, the exposure time is set to the minimum value (250 µs). This is done in order to avoid overexposure in Short Range or underexposure in Long Range. Using the Exposure Time parameter, you can adjust the exposure time as desired.

Selecting an Operating Mode#

  1. Set the OperatingMode parameter to one of the following values:

    • ShortRange: Enables the Short Range operating mode.
    • LongRange: Enables the Long Range operating mode.

Available Operating Modes#

Short Range Long Range
Range 0.3–1.5 m 0.3–10 m
Accuracy ±5 mm (0.5–5.5 m) ±5 mm (0.5–5.5 m)
Temporal Noise <2 mm (up to 1.5 m) <5 mm (up to 5.5 m)

Increasing the Frame Rate#

In normal operating mode, the blaze-101 camera achieves a frame rate of 20 fps. This frame rate can be increased by enabling the Fast Mode feature. However, there is a trade-off between the accuracy of the depth data and the speed, i.e., frame rate, when working in the Long Range mode. The general recommendation is to leave Fast Mode disabled unless you require a higher frame rate or if you want to reduce motion artifacts.