跳转到内容

ROI (blaze)#

blaze-101 相机的 ROI 大部分是固定的,并由传感器尺寸决定。这适用于 WidthHeight 以及 OffsetXOffsetY 参数。

使用 DepthMinDepthMax 参数,可以指定 ROI 的深度。可用范围是 0–10 m(长距离)和 0–1.5 m(短距离)。例如,将 DepthMin 设置为 3000,DepthMax 设置为 5000,则相机将在 3-5 m 的范围内采集数据。超出该范围的数据将被丢弃。

信息

使用 DepthMinDepthMax 参数定义 ROI 并有效地降低 ROI,不会提高分辨率或改善精度。

使用 ROI 减少 Fast Mode 下的模糊结果#

由于标准操作模式(短距离和长距离)将曝光与多个频率相结合,因此这些模式的无模糊范围为 0–30 m。由于 Fast Mode 仅使用一个频率,无模糊范围由范围本身决定,即短距离为 0-1.5 m,长距离为 0-10m。如上所述,如果您减小 ROI 的深度,则 ROI 以外的任何数据都将被丢弃。通过选择尽可能接近所需场景的 ROI,可以最大程度地减少因模糊结果而导致的问题。

示例#

假设您要为距相机 3-5 米的目标场景优化 ROI。

  1. OperatingMode 参数设置为 LongRange
  2. DepthMin 参数设置为 3000。
  3. DepthMax 参数设置为 5000。

这样,从 0–3 m 至 5–10 m 之间反射的任何光都将被丢弃。在下一个时间间隔(ROI 处于 13–15 m 之间),您可能仍会获得不明确的结果,但是只要相机的视场中没有高反射物体或回射器,其影响就可以忽略不计。

有关模糊的更多信息,请参见无模糊

返回顶部

Skip to content

ROI (blaze)#

The ROI on blaze-101 cameras is mostly fixed and determined by the sensor size. This applies to the Width, Height, and OffsetX and OffsetY parameters.

Using the DepthMin and DepthMax parameters, you can specify the depth of the ROI. The available range is 0–10 m (Long Range) and 0–1.5 m (Short Range). For example, with DepthMin set to 3000 and DepthMax set to 5000, the camera will acquire data in a distance from 3–5 m. Data from outside that range will be discarded.

Info

Using the DepthMin and DepthMax parameters to define the ROI, and effectively to reduce it, doesn't increase resolution or improve accuracy.

Using the ROI to Reduce Ambiguous Results in Fast Mode#

Because the standard operating modes (Short Range and Long Range) combine exposures with multiple frequencies, the non-ambiguity range in these modes is from 0–30 m. As the Fast Mode only uses one frequency, the non-ambiguity range is determined by the range itself, i.e., 0–1.5 m in short range and 0–10 m in long range. As explained above, if you reduce the depth of the ROI, any data from beyond the ROI will be discarded. By choosing a ROI that fits your desired scene as closely as possible, you can thus minimize problems caused by ambiguous results.

Example#

Assume that you want to optimize the ROI for a target scene that is between 3 to 5 meters away from the camera.

  1. Set the OperatingMode parameter to LongRange.
  2. Set the DepthMin parameter to 3000.
  3. Set the DepthMax parameter to 5000.

This way, any light reflected from between 0–3 m and 5–10 m will be discarded. You may still get ambiguous results from the next interval (where the ROI would be between 13–15 m) but the impact should be negligible as long as there are no highly-reflective objects or retroreflectors in the camera's field of view.

For more information about ambiguity, see Non-Ambiguity.